Back to top

Check out our Shavuos page with relevant articles and shiurim!

(773) 465-3900

Donations

EZcRc Login

[email protected]

Rye

Products listed as Certified are preferable to those listed as Approved.
In general, rye does not require kosher certification. Two exceptions are:
1 - Some have begun adding flavors and/or aging the liquor in wine casks. Such items would not be acceptable without certification, and consumers can determine if a given liquor has this issue by carefully reading the bottle's label.
2 - Some rye companies are owned by Jews who do not sell their chametz; those brands are not recommended and are listed below. See http://bit.ly/AKOAlert for details.
Nevertheless, due to potential kashrus considerations regarding flavorings and blending materials used in standard Rye Whiskey, it is preferable to only use products labeled as "Straight" Rye Whiskey.

LOADING...

Back to Top