Back to top

(773) 465-3900


EZcRc Login

[email protected]


Products listed as Certified are preferable to those listed as Acceptable. All standard unflavored beers with no additives are acceptable, even without Kosher certification. This applies to beers which are domestic or imported, light or dark, and even non-alcoholic beers. The exceptions to that rule are beers from home and pub breweries, beers from Israel, milk stouts, beers that contain lactose, and flavored beers (which includes those flavored with spices, botanicals, fruits, or anything else); these beers are only acceptable if certified kosher. That said, some breweries produce non-kosher beer on the same equipment as their standard unflavored beer in ways that compromise the kosher status of the kosher beer. Therefore, it is strongly recommended to only consume beer with a reliable hechsher.


Back to Top