Back to top

(773) 465-3900

Donations

EZcRc Login

[email protected]

Pesach Faqs

Go back to Pesach FAQ page

Glucose Tablets

May I take glucose tablets on Pesach as needed for my diabetic condition*** Yes. Although there is a small chance that the common ingredients in glucose tablets (dextrose, ascorbic acid, citric acid, and flavors) might well be chametz, the likelihood is that they are not, and - in light of the seriousness of controlling one's diabetes - it is permitted to take them on Pesach. If one's doctor permits one to substitute some other item (such as dried fruit) for glucose tablets, and those items are known to be kosher for Pesach, it would be preferable to use that substitute.