Back to top
Q: I came across a form of edible modeling dough (akin to Play-Doh) which is called “Yummy Dough”. It claims to be edible with or without baking so that parents don’t have to worry that their children might get sick from accidentally eating the dough. Is it kosher?
A: The manufacturer gave us a list of ingredients used in this product, and unfortunately the list include some ingredients that cannot be used without hashgachah. Therefore, since the company informed us that they are not kosher certified, we cannot recommend this product.