Back to top

(773) 465-3900


EZcRc Login

[email protected]



Q: My friends recommended that I chew Sea-Band ginger gum to relieve my pregnancy-related nausea. Do you know if it is kosher?

A: We contacted the company who told us that although the gum is known to be acceptable for vegetarians, it is not certified as kosher. In addition, they have not been able to provide kosher certificates for some of the kosher-sensitive ingredients included in the gum. Therefore we are unable to recommend it.

However, the company did suggest that you try their Sea-Band wrist band which (they claim) is also able to reduce nausea merely by wearing it on one’s arm. Of course, this item is not ingested and does not pose a kashrus concern. [As always, we have no idea as to the efficacy of either the gum or wrist band, and are just commenting on the kashrus part of this issue.]